New and Emerging Managers Series

Give your team leadership a power boost with an intensive and practical development program! This is a 4-part series for people coming to grips with leading a team and managing others for the first time.

As well as expert input and resource manuals for future reference, here is an opportunity to work with colleagues across the public sector who are all tackling the same big challenges:

  1. Leading and Developing an Effective Team
  2. Providing Performance Feedback
  3. Coping With Change
  4. Managing Workloads

Built around the real issues in public sector workplaces, it is targeted to enable you to develop the wide range of skills that new managers need to effectively lead and manage their team. The series is highly popular and attracts a full enrolment with each intake.

On completion of this series you will receive a certificate of participation, signed by IPAA SA President and Commissioner for Public Sector Employment, Erma Ranieri, for your CV.

DOWNLOAD THE PROGRAM HERE

If you would like to register in some of the units, but not all, you are able to do so here. Please note there is a 15% discount for attending all units as a series.


August Intake W

Tuesday 7 August 2018 - Leading and Developing an Effective Team W.1
Tuesday 4 September 2018 - Providing Performance Feedback W.2
Tuesday 13 November 2018 - Leading and Managing Change W.3
Tuesday 4 December 2018 - Managing Workloads W.4


November Intake X

Thursday 1 November 2018 - Leading and Developing an Effective Team X.1
Tuesday 20 November 2018 - Providing Performance Feedback X.2
Thursday 6 December 2018 - Leading and Managing Change X.3
Thursday 13 December 2018 - Managing Workloads X.4


November Intake Y - Intensive Series

Tuesday 27 November 2018 - Leading and Developing an Effective Team Y.1
Wednesday 28 November 2018 - Providing Performance Feedback Y.2
Thursday 29 November 2018 - Leading and Managing Change Y.3
Friday 30 November 2018 - Managing Workloads Y.4

 

 



HOME    CONTACT US    IPAA CONSTITUTION    PRIVACY POLICY    DISCLAIMER    SITE MAP    LINKS